Specific Claims Tribunal of Canada

 

Info Source: Sources of Federal Government and Employee Information

Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page

Information Management

Information Management Services involve activities undertaken to achieve efficient and effective information management to support program and service delivery; foster informed decision making; facilitate accountability, transparency, and collaboration; and preserve and ensure access to information and records for the benefit of present and future generations.

Information Technology

Information Technology Services involve activities undertaken to achieve efficient and effective use of information technology to support government priorities and program delivery, to increase productivity, and to enhance services to the public.

Legal Services

Legal services involve activities undertaken to enable government departments and agencies to pursue policy, program and service delivery priorities and objectives within a legally sound framework.

Management and Oversight Services

Management and Oversight Services involve activities undertaken for determining strategic direction, and allocating resources among services and processes, as well as those activities related to analyzing exposure to risk and determining appropriate countermeasures. They ensure that the service operations and programs of the federal government comply with applicable laws, regulations, policies, and/or plans.

Materiel

Materiel Services involve activities undertaken to ensure that materiel can be managed by departments in a sustainable and financially responsible manner that supports the cost-effective and efficient delivery of government programs.

Tribunal des revendications particulières Canada

 

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Info Source

Sources de renseignements du gouvernement fédéral et sur les fonctionnaires fédéraux

Page précédente Table des matières Page suivante

Services de gestion de l'information

Activités visant à assurer une gestion efficiente et efficace de l'information à l'appui de la prestation de programme et de services, à faciliter la prise de décisions éclairées, à faciliter la reddition des comptes, la transparence et la collaboration, ainsi qu'à conserver l'information et les documents pour le bénéfice de la présente génération et des générations futures en veillant à ce qu'ils demeurent accessibles.

Services de technologie de l'information

Activités dont le but est d'assurer l'utilisation efficiente et efficace de la technologie de l'information, à l'appui des priorités gouvernementales et de la mise en oeuvre des programmes afin d'accroître la productivité et d'améliorer les services offerts au public.

Services juridiques

Activités permettant aux ministères et organismes de réaliser les priorités et d'atteindre les objectifs associés à leurs politiques, programmes et services dans un cadre juridique approprié.

Services de gestion et de surveillance

Activités de détermination de l'orientation stratégique, d'affectation des resources entre les services et les processus et activités liées à l'analyse des risques et à la détermination des mesures d'atténuation à prendre. Elles permettent de veiller à ce que les services et les programmes du gouvernement fédéral respectent les lois, les règlements, les politiques et les plans qui s'appliquent.

Services du matériel

Activités visant à assurer, de la part des ministères, une gestion du matériel durable et responsable sur le plan financier afin de soutenir l'exécution rentable et efficace des programmes gouvernementaux.